Colors in me

Colors in me

Feelings, emotions, places
Spiraling
Effecting and affecting
Everything
Each moment
Emotions push me
There is a solitude in silence
A whirling ceiling fan constantly, running
Choices to seek alternative routes
Not to be fed the same oatmeal each day
In actuality being able to taste flavors again
Like vibrant colors
Joy 
Pleasure
Hope
Replacing
The numbness
Meaning once again
Responding as I should
Not needing to test the boundaries
Because I would be where I’m needed
Where flowers bloom instead of wilt
I could rise, up towards the sun
As I’ve done in song.
Angela K. Crandall
©6/17/16

Leave a Reply

