Currently…

No, I don’t need you to help me find my place 

I already know where it is

Dusting myself off time and time again

Still getting up to start fresh 

Over and Over

Moving forward

Each instance gets a little tougher

I cut the ties

They fall

I may not be bloody on the outside, but inside I fill with the red rage

Kept for to long hidden

Then it errupts

When it does

You call me insecure

I turn away

Had I not loved myself I would not have continued

Not kept writing

Igniting my emotions on paper

Sharing for the world to see

Had I been uncertain and cared what you thought 

I would have stopped

Never achieving my dream

Where I am now

Small steps, meaningless to you

Is meaningful to me.

Angela K. Crandall

©4/21/16

 

Leave a Reply

