Ramblings…

 

 

I’m not here to live in reality, though you wish me to be.
I may have thick skin
But
I sure as hell, do not fit in
I cut out the box, making it my own
Rules
Domain
A home, that need not, be defined
I painted it purple, for my Royal Respect
Not sure, how much I have of it, left
Reaching
Searching
Desiring
Dreams
You cannot tell me, not to achieve
I’ll drown, in my hope trying
To complete
Admit, it can be
I’ll do my best, not to deceive
Fires burning
Glowing
Iridescent
Painting words with my presence.
~Angela K. Crandall~
©2/14/16

Leave a Reply

