Brave

Take my beauty
Do not be afraid to hold it in your arms
Show me

I am not, made of glass
Our strengths combined
Shall protect us from the fall
Then lifted will be the veil of fear
Instead of fleeing 
We will embrace
If only we could face the truth

Then we would uphold
One another

                                                         As the tree trunk supports its branches
Green leaves grow
 

We would
Will

Evolve

I beckon you to come
My hand, in yours
Walking on
~Angela K. Crandall~
©2/7/16

3 comments on “Brave

Leave a Reply

