Searching for Resolutions

 

When we connect, I want to do more than hold your hand.
A deeper depth without the illusions you keep claiming are driven by my imagination.
A glimpse into my heart, passions, and emotional self.
The one I let loose, a shoelace untied. I had attempted to tie it again.
You said, leave it.
I was afraid to stumble and trip.
You said you must take chances.
I wore my heart on my sleeve.
Then it became torn.
I wore out my welcome.
Laying down the mat, I tread upon, ridiculed, and left unredeemed.
I was only hoping, this time
It would be different.
~Angela K. Crandall~
©1/18/16

Leave a Reply

