Passing by…

“Whatever I do, I do it with passion,” said the moon to the sun.

“Well, I am not lonely like you,” she replied.

“No, I’m not alone. I have the midnight dwellers who share with me their dreams when they cannot slumber,” he retorted.

“Ha, I give them hope. Rays of light upon the darkness you supply!”

The moon, simply nodded, “Yes, yet we both create a silhouette for them to read by.”

With that the sun faded as they passed each other, and the moon finished his rise into the sky.

By

-Angela K. Crandall ©12/10/15

Leave a Reply

