Self-Exploration…

I wanted to dream again, to see the light before the rain poured upon me, but it came down in sheets that were not soft.

They were outspoken, and I wondered where my voice had gone.

What I’d become.

Had someone stolen it?

Did I let them?

Where is it hiding, and if I shouted out against the rain, would it stop, pause or would it thunder?

Answering me of my own vengeance that I wished to effect upon the world after my own, natural disaster.

Angela K. Crandall
©11/6/15

Leave a Reply

