Holding my heart

I was left holding my heart, in my hands

When, you’re, only thought was, I was taking a stand

Against you

To defeat you

But

I

Let

You

Have 

Your

Heart

And

Give

It

To

The

One

You

Said

Was

Yours

I was only, a one time deal

A way to make you feel, empowered

As you took and gave me hope

That we could continue

On

Somehow

But

I held my heart, in my hands

And gave you, yours back

To do with what you, pleased.

I needed you

You didn’t need me.

By

Angela K. Crandall

©10/21/15

By rebel4universal2acceptance Posted in Loss, Poetry

Leave a Reply

