Indispensable irreplaceable love

I am forever bleeding:

Feelings

Emotions on my sleeves

I pull them up revealing bare skin

Letting you caress my arms

 You pull me near

A yearning in my chest

Needing to linger in your arms

To fall into them

Rest my head, my heart, and every piece of me

I spent on those who didn’t deserve me

Can I let go of the past

Humans who let me down

And

Trust you

Let you into

Everything I am

Without regret

Because I want to

Allow you in once more

Before the rain

By

Angela K. Crandall

©7/19/15

Leave a Reply

