Four paws of Inspiration

Good news

I awoke alive

Sun shining

Fan spinning

Light fragments blazed

Radiating into my room

An orange kitty jumped upon my bedside

Crawled under the shades

To soak it all in

I flutter a bit not wanting to emerge

From the silky sheets that cover up my body still at rest

Mr. Butters springs up to peer at me eager for his morning stroll

“One minute,” I say! Inflicting myself with the will to move, and sit up, out of my daze

Not to give up and just lye there.

Instructing enthusiasm to take shape sitting on the edge of my bed

My feet barely touching the floor

Creating pressures to propel myself

Out of the dark shades into the daylight hour…

By

Angela K. Crandall

© 7/9/15

Leave a Reply

