Colliding, exploding, exerting myself onto the world…(Poetry, and Song)

The world it comes crashing down on me

Beware of the friendly things you see

Innocents is swept away

I keep singing anyway

And the world it crashes down on me

All the silly games we play

Let nothing get in the way

Still it comes crashing down

The thunder rolls right into town

I feel the rain upon my checks

Trickles down before I see

 Lightening shining over me

 Never can I make up my mind

Telling my truth all the time

It’s when it opens up the blinds

People often shut doors

*Unable to explore not desiring the things I see

The world it comes crashing down on me

Beware of the friendly things you see

Innocents is swept away

I keep singing anyway*

And the world it crashes down on me

Remind myself it’s my truth, not theirs

So I better be prepared…

Fireworks flying in the sky

I no longer see the reason why

*The world it comes crashing down on me

Beware of the friendly things you see

Innocents is swept away

I keep singing anyway

And the world it crashes down on me*

Independence is important too

So why the hell does it make me feel blue?

Most the soldiers had to die

I don’t the reason why

We can’t take care of them too

Then others judge my views

 Have it all crash down on me

I’m not winning popularity

But to myself I’m always true

*The world it comes crashing down on me

Beware of the friendly things you see

Innocents is swept away

I keep singing anyway

And the world it crashes down on me*

What are we going to do?

It’s as if life is a TV show

How can we make it stop?

Will it crash down on you or not?

Rise up and tell your truth

Don’t be mute

Take the risk

Exist

If we have to let the world collide

Every truth will be our guide

Nothing left to hide

Like waves will crash

As we clash.

*The world it comes crashing down on me

Beware of the friendly things you see

Innocents is swept away

I keep singing anyway

And the world it crashes down on me*

By

Angela K. Crandall

©7/4/15

Leave a Reply

