Notes to dance by…

When will I be enough to fly amongst you?

As you do on the dance floor

Words like notes exit my mouth

Into the world

Does it continue?

Songs go on and on forever

Out there

Somewhere someone is still singing

Pop songs, hymns, and notes

Who is listening?

Do they still hear it?

Tapping on the moon, Jupiter, or Saturn

Smiling at the joy it brings

Or

Has all the music gone silent?

I play it inside myself

These songs

Remembering moments that have passed

Years gone by

Each title reminds me of who I once was

A long time ago

And

Who I am now

 By

Angela K. Crandall

©7/3/15

Leave a Reply

