In Memory

Friendship fills voids

Once held by fear

Near the gate that had closed

I slammed it open

No longer repenting

Damn me anyway

Let me run through the fields

Leading to the lake

My place

Freedom

Existence

Death does not exist

It’s an illusion created to divert us

From our numerous paths

And

It’s just one of them

It doesn’t mean we end

Questions play on her lips

She sits in sequences

As if she is actually there

With me

But

I know

She’s in the sky

Watching over

Hopefully happy

 I write.

by

Angela K. Crandall

In memory of Melissa Hines

2 comments on “In Memory

Leave a Reply

