Splendor Pending

I’d like to believe I say the right things

An unsorted life

Mixed twisted

And

Stirred

Motivate me

Magnificent waves

Rambling

Storms gathering

Enthusiasm rocks the boat we ride in

Careful not to tip!

Can you float without the mask?

A device of safety holds you

Do you go on guts alone?

Deeper into the vacuum

Or

Is something there?

Bigger, deeper, and more structurally sound

Then the past you let slide, slither, Fall away

Rock fault will it bury you?

No,

I’m in my boat and it has been discarded

Later when I reach the shore

My vessel will be stored

Stars will shine

The moon I’ll follow

Brighter and lighter

Til

Daylight hits my face

Flowers surround the fields once gray

Earth, land, universe

Reborn

When I had retreated

Launching the fire thrown

Rowing away into the eve

Captured by the blast of desire

Precipitation fell from the sky

Drizzled dully a haze

Fogged

Cowering against the unspoken

Driven away

Precedent whom they were

Pressed, folded, consumed

Energy

Fugitive

Selecting storms to carry me

Pending

I arrive at the dusty shore

In brilliance

Radiating optimism

Hope, splendor, adoring anew perception

Which guided me here.

By

Angela K. Crandall

© 6/5/15

Leave a Reply

