Distant/Desires

My heart never spaced yet you put

Spaces in my heart

Little voids

Empty of the touch

You claimed to give

Reaching for your whole

More then just a hand

A kiss

This need inside me

Wants to feed

Off your desires

 Stop hiding them

Where I cannot…

Let me or I’ll let you

 Do not deny me

Affections sought

Or I may

Slide into my dreams

A lover who’ll never leave

But

Never really be

 I may settle

Inside

Alone

One

Only me

Within illusions

Claim it confusion

My own burden

Warm soft ideas

Move me

If you choose not

by

Angela K. Crandall

©5/8/15

Leave a Reply

