Within me

Up off of the water it rises

Thick steam vapors lifted

Uninhibited naked I walk in

I’d never step in bare

Here I do

With all those behind me

Floating away

As if in another land

Realm

Anywhere in which only me

Lonely

Maybe

Less depth then this pond

River or lake

Perhaps

I’m comparable to lost poets

Or

Poetry once written

For things within are always hidden

Deep

Depth

Yet what rises off of it steam

Emotions

Things inside tend to surface

Rise

When one is brought to their most heightened

Experience

Sex

Anger

Fear

Anguish

It all eventually…

Falls from us

Weights, bricks

As lessons

My legs move forward to meet him

I ring out my wet tresses

Letting them fall

No longer caring what I appear

I let him

Embrace him

Let go

Again

Because there are always times

I retreat within.

     By

Angela K. Crandall, Author

©4/17/15

By rebel4universal2acceptance Posted in Poetry Tagged

Leave a Reply

