The Assent

  Touch me, hold me keep me near

 Now inside nothing to fear

Sweet joys of desire

 Soft sensual sheets we have slipped beneath many times never undone

 To complete this acceptance called heat.

Forces that twist, turn you, or hope to see through you underneath.

 

People say it’s the same, don’t turn your back

Then again don’t play it safe it will be to late

One empty promise

Contradictions of another

Why in this life do we bother?

 

So I lay my head near

On the shoulder

Those who smile, lend an ear, tell me do not cringe

Hold back, relax we are here

Different then those who possess you

We receive you.

By

Angela K. Crandall, Author

Leave a Reply

