Into Dust…

Sleep guide me into the illusions

Leading to my success

On the waves pushing me

Onto a shore filled with

Riches with the ability to mold

My clay

Building up each morrow

Bringing me up

A seedling to a flower

Nurture me with hope

Feeding my core

Up from the bottom

This deep down disaster

Let it drift off my shoulders

Sliding off

Into dust

Wipe it away

Clean up the debris

Singing freely

Sweetness in the air

Calorie free candy

On the tip of my tongue

Each letter typed

Holding my emotions

Enter adrenalin

Tip toes now rhythms

Sound waves

Fleeting

Physically on

Into me

Now I lay my head down

Upon the pillow

Asking for something more

Give

And

I

Will

Receive you

Guidance

Once again

Shut your eyes to

Listen

See inside

Outside of me

Can

You?

By

Angela K. Crandall, author

Leave a Reply

